3 is a more interesting number than 2

Alright guys,
I don’t have a blog so I’m gonna start posting the tips I have in blender artists,
I’m no pro but there are some things I don’t hear being talked about all that much

So 3 is a more interesting number than 2, what do I mean by that,

I mean 3 people in a scene is more often than not more interesting than just 2 people… wait no… bad example
I’m talking about the rules of odds
Wanna know why sometimes 2 people in the same scene doesn’t “feel” as good as a portrait of one guy or 3 guys or [insert odd number here]?
Because it’s more easy on the eyes, grabs people’s attention
just like every other composition trick

Now this doesn’t have to be with just people, it can be with the amount of objects in your scene or even the amount of indents in your armor.

may be not all things
have you seen peoples with 3 arms or breast or legs ?

so not always true!

happy bl

http://i3.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article4302877.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Total-Recall.jpg

is that odd or what !

happy even bl

^^Was a bad (populist macho) move in that film… you got three hands?!?

Fast simple notes - scratching the surface /// BEWARE symbolism!

0 - it’s not nothing, a wonder, before the… or end of - left for continuation
1 - master, plan, unity, all there is, infinity… in most simple way
2 - pairs, symmetry, equality… god for status quo, creating tension & representing the state of balance, continuity
3 - rule of thirds… trinity, the most simplistic representation of hierarchical order, state of grace
4 - baad… to eastern cultures representation of evil, always followed by action… war, krieg, fight, apocalypse…
5 - the leader, great, master Group (5 books Torah, 5 rings (Miyamoto Musashi), terrorist cell (Turgenev)…)
:wink:
… and so on.

If you are about to make an art work, know what you can implement to make an amazing narrative story. Never ever take it for an absolute truth.
Study based on your intent, goal, target group.

The point being: