My first Male body

This is my first attempt at a realistic male.

I am hoping to use it for animation so if you see something that you think will help or if you need more pictures please let me know.

This is beautiful! The topology flows so nicely! It does seem a bit dense right on the side of his torso though. Other than that, this is way better than anything I’ve ever done. I look forward to seeing more progress!

THANK YOU!!
I"ve been useing references from the internet Alot to find out where edge loops should go though there are not alot for armpits so it is just kind of a hole

Yeah, nice shape and poly flow. Maybe you could show AO rendered view, it should be nice to look at!

What is you goal? Are you going to make a full body with head and legs?
Keep up the good work.

I want to use it as a base mesh for an animated series though human in shape there are many races some with cat heads some with dog heads and some with wings. I’ll do a render tomorrow when I’m back on the computer.
I’m looking for realism in fantasy as contradicting as that sounds.

is this better

This is an ao render if its not what you were talking about i apologize just let me know and i will see what i can do.
What i would like to use this for is an animated seires though it will have many different heads and and some will even have wings.

The shape looks really nice, but the topology needs some work. For modelling an entire body, it it better to start with a simpler mesh. Yours is very dense which is causing problems. Here is a link to a good tutorial on making the a human mesh https://area.autodesk.com/tutorials/subdivision_body_model The tutorial was written is done in maya and creates a female mesh, but you can easily adapt it for blender and use the basic idea for a male body. The problem with starting with a dense mesh is that it takes longer to get the basic shape in, and the topology is often rather screwy, for instance the side view of your chest under the pectorals.