Lounge Room

Hi, I’m a noob (2 months) at Blender, but I was looking for some tips on how to improve this scene that I am working on right now.
Also, if anyone has to comment on anything else, please do so. Thank you very much.

Hi, the proportions are off, raise the ceiling and windows, or decrease the size of the couch and side table.

I see that the two tables and the couch are barely casting shadow. Therefore, the table looks almost like copied and pasted.
There is a sunlight shining through the window and that one give a harder shadow. Maybe you could use a bit more of that.
One wall, the one in the front is open and the HDRI enviroment map lights the room up bright but diffuse; there are barely shadows.
I think there are quite some bounces. What if you reduce that, and even try once direct light in the render tab > lightpaths. To much bounces. What if you use a front wall as well with a window in it? Did you use the new portal light to reduce noise ?

More light and more samples to clean up some of that noise :smiley:

I made the shadows more apparent and scaled the couch and tables down do a more appropriate size. I’m thinking of adding something on top of the table and under the TV. That side seems rather empty. I’ve also made some other adjustments in the compositor. Thank you very much for your feedback.