first entery here

hey guys , so ive been doing a character ( still some to go ) but i thought i would start animating.

and so this is my first try, https://vid.me/BF5R

cheers

Too much bounce. When a person lands, the legs and arm, in this situation, only needs to absorb the impact once.

hey and thx for the comment. but, if u jump down and when u absorb the impact, u reach the deepest and the the muscles pull u up a alittle just to fall down ? ,

good job for the character and the start of the animation.

I think the fall is a bit fast, you could slow it down a bit.

And also, you need to have a lot more offset, in time and in composition. Especially the legs, compo is really symetrical. For the offset in time, the top of the body should go down after. think of how the impact would move in the body, first the feet, then the knees, hips, spine and then the head. You can offset the timing of everything in that order so that when your hip might go back up, the head is still going down. Doing it this way will also help you to bend the elbow of the arm absorbing the chock giving the feeling of organic move.

I hope it will help you!

Mathias.

Not from that impact. Try taking a second and jump into a squat position. The body does just keep moving once it lands. The nervous system takes a moment to realize that it went through a sense of shock as the kinetic energy goes though the body. Once the energy is gone, the body can then rise up and either get into a standing position, stay in the squatting position, or start back explosively jumping again. Inorganic objects can bounce again because they don’t have a nervous system to react to.

Hey Mathias and xero, Thx alot for the feedback Will get on it right away and post the progress. Cheers :slight_smile:

hello guys, so here is my new and best attempt. I also filmed my self with my phone jumping down from the sofa to get some reference… :slight_smile: what do u think ? https://vid.me/XFaJ

Tooo slow.