Questions about paint and tire

Hello!
I am very new to blender and I have attempted to create a car. I have outlined it and added paint. The problem that I am having is when I add paint it doesn’t do the full 3d paint, where you can’t see the lines. It only paints the lines of the car instead of the whole thing when I get off of edit mode and go back to object mode. Also, when I made my tires they turned out great until I added them to the car… then they looked like a barrel instead of the tires I made. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
car_3d.zip (116 KB)

Unfortunately, I can’t quite work out what you’ve done so I can’t offer specific advice, but it’s clear you’re still really getting to grips with the program. That’s not a criticism - blender has a very steep learning curve, and it can be really offputting to start with! But I’d strongly recommend looking at some beginner tutorials to get your head around modelling and materials. I started about a year ago, and found BornCG’s tutorials invaluable to getting up to speed, find them here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLda3VoSoc_TR7X7wfblBGiRz-bvhKpGkS - my favourite learning site is probably CG Cookie, who have recently introduced a blender for beginners course: https://cgcookie.com/blender/cgc-courses/blender-basics-introduction-for-beginners/ closely followed by Blender Guru, who has recently done a basic introduction to materials in cycles: http://www.blenderguru.com/tutorials/basics-realistic-texturing/ (although that might be a little advanced for you at the moment).

I can give you some broad strokes advice to get you started, but I can’t recommend highly enough that you go through some basic tutorials to get your head around modelling in blender. It is horribly clumsy at first, but you’ll get the hang of it.