vilvei - Sketchbook

Hello. Started this sketchbook to have something done. I hope that showing to everybody else my doodles will be liberating.

I’m not total noob with Blender. Don’t need to google all the time where is stuff and how to use it. But then again, I haven’t actually finished anything yeat. On the other hand, I want to get solid basics before massive challenges.

I participated #SculptJanuary in Facebook, and that was most awesome. I can’t draw, so sculpting is my way to get things into shape quite fast. And that is something I really enjoy doing. Drawing capabilites wouldn’t hurt, I have seen.

I’ll post some of my #SulptJanuary stuff here, and then after some recent.

Owl:

Elephant:

Eye area:

Seamonster:

helmet:

male, amazed looking:

Later I noticed it reminded a bit of Bill Plympton…

Practicing sculplting good faces. I’m not that into great realism, just making faces with some kind of character, not just the prototype guy or gal.

Women. Not there yet, feminine is hard!

keep practicing

I have been busy, but also practising.

Sculpted, decimated, color by dirty vertex colors + color ramp.

Sculpted, retopoed, normal baking from sculpt, colors with dirty vertex colors + color ramp. Practising also particle hair. Has also teeth.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]390238[/ATTACH]

Attachments

Made by same steps:

Making hair is difficult and slow!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]390875[/ATTACH]

Attachments

I’m finally getting the hang of the hair. Looks way better than… a week ago or something.

More hair!

Star bunny: Carrot King defeated.

Jep, I’ve been busy. Animated character, used rigify and added head-lattice and mesh-deformer to eyes.

Will post other characters as well…

And my profile pic as large version. Fully animated too. And yes, the hair is styled, not trying to be too realistic.