Candy modeling

Hi,

I’m a beginner in Blender, and I’d like to modeling/texturing/rendering a candy
with packiging, like this:

Please, give me some advice :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot,

Cheers

you cant simply ask for advice for something like that. if you where making something complex, then advise is viable, but this section of the forums is ment for support, people who are stuck or need critical feedback, or to start discussions.

if you want a strong advice; Start. and come back when you’re stuck.

happy BL

Ok, given where you are at, you are off to a good start: you have a reference photograph.

Next step would be to collect a few more reference photos, this time showing individual candies rather than a pile of them.

Now, Blender has advanced shortcuts people might use to create such an image, but for a beginner, I recommend you model them individually, by hand, and put them into a scene by hand as well. You’ll have enough on your plate without trying to figure out what goes wrong when some advanced technique doesn’t work as expected.

Once you have assembled a couple dozen reference photos, begin to model individual candies (since they are wrapped candies, you actually model the wrapper, since you can’t see the candy inside when they are wrapped, and you don’t need to model anything you can’t see. Check out the “Learn Blender Basics” tutorials in the “Get Started in Blender” menu at the top of this page.

Welcome to BlenderArtists :smiley: and good luck wiith your first project. Be sure to start a Work-in-Progress thread to show your work and to get more specifc advice once you’ve begun.

you never finnished the parenthesis :////

)

LOL :smiley:

Happy?

I’d say make about 5 or 6 variations of the candies add rigid body sim active. Then make a floor plain add a rigid body sim passive. Make duplicates and move them above the floor plain. When you have enough to make a nice pile run the sim/animation and voila a pile of candy.