Saving "PRESETS" for future use?

Hey All,

I’m still learning Blender and I do many practices in order to learn how to use it and get used to it.
While messing around with the amazing stabilized on Blender’s tracker, just before rendering I need to set up a basic node structure on the compositing. you probably familiar with it already:
Movie Clip > Stabilize 2D > Composite (+ viewer)

So far it’s always the same “structure” of nodes and for now it’s very basic but I’m wondering…
is there a way to SAVE these nodes and LOAD in future projects so I can just select like a PRESET ?

I may use it on more complicated node sets on the future, so creating my own presets could be very useful and time saver.
Is there a way to do it maybe with a specific Addon or the default blender options, can you please explain?

• Sorry about my bad English.

Thanks ahead!

Look around online for Node Groups. The idea is you save node setups in groups, then save all those groups in a specific .blend file somewhere, then whenever you need them, you just append them in. It’s very useful!

Thank you hype!
Looks interesting, I will check this out. :slight_smile:

Hi Alon.

I found an old addon by Fabio Russofor color grading herethat might interest you … if you could only save the reference values for a single node instead of the entire node would be a nice savings !!! :yes:

regards Bob

Sorry for my bad English … is the fault of Google Translator !!! :smiley:

Hey Bob Marley (Love your songs) :wink:

Thanks for sharing, I will check this out!
I hope that in the future Blender builds the option to just save and load our own presets will be built-in.

I wrote an addon that reads node groups from files. It could be usefull for you.
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Extensions:2.6/Py/Scripts/Import-Export/Blend_Library

Hey @VincentG!
Thank you for making this amazing addon! :slight_smile: