should I learn python?

I found what my hobbie is : 3d modeling ,animation and game creation.
But now that I am really into blender, I found out that to get the stuff in my brain onto my PC screen I need to get more precise, more deep, by using python.
Though, I am a 14 years old student; should I learn python?
My age… time spent at school… I need advice.
Please answer these two questions:
1-How much time will it take me to learn the basics?
2-Is the time spent worth the results I’ll get in blender?

Learn the basics of Python is simple. But learning the python focused on the Blender will require much of your time. Unfortunately

With your interests, I think it is worthwhile to learn programming as soon as possible. You will be empowered for the rest of your life. Python is a reasonable language to start programming with. If at first you don’t succeed, keep trying.

1-How much time will it take me to learn the basics?

Nobody can tell you that, you’re an individual. I’ve seen people go from 0 to “somewhere” within a year (which may sound like a long time to a 14-year-old, but it really isn’t).

2-Is the time spent worth the results I’ll get in blender?

Well, think about how much tedious manual labor a simple script can save you at the right time. (Especially in a program like Blender)

thak you :wink:

check out the game engine,

you will get the hang of vectors
manipulaing lists
tuples
rotation matrix
states use bitmask in python

A good way to get used to it, is to make a game.

I can code python now, but I have not even touched bpy docs yet.

If you want to do any kind of automation in Blender then yes: learn Python.