Fiat 500 Classic model

Hi there! :slight_smile:
I put quite some time in this Fiat 500 model and I’m looking for some “brutally honest” feedback.

P.S. I’m new to this “forum” thing so if I do semething wrong feel free to point it out.

As an old fan of the topolino I wanted to look at what you had done but the link is broken.

Thanks for notifying me.
I think it should now be fixed.

Pretty nice.

I see some problems, the head lamp are too dark.

The joints may need to be pushed deeper to realy separate the metal part.

The cloth on the roof is backward as the metal part in the midle is here to maintain it, the highest part is suposed to be on this line, here it’s like gravity and tension are going backward.

It look like its brand new, some weathering my had the last touch of realisme but that may not be true if you’re trying to get it brand new for some reason.

Lastly some old school italian licence plate may look cool on it.

Edit: the material looks all fine to me aint the roof part that looks like ruber and is suposed to be cloth.

Very nice! I agree, the only material that doesn’t look quite right is the roof. Overall, lovely job. :slight_smile:

Thanks for the constructive criticism.
I do agree that the headlights are too dark and that’s mainly because while i was working on the model they were turned on and for this render i decided to turn them off.
As for the roof i was working mainly off of this reference image…

…and to me the roof looks like leather-type material and is stuck on top of the metal part of the car, so that’s what I was going for.
I haven’t jet decided what I’m gonna put on the licence plates; and yes, I’m going for a “new” look on the car.

Also for my first car model and my first serious blender project in general I was kinda expecting worse critique. :slight_smile:

Yes with this reference the material look good. The reference I looked art looked like cloth but was of a slightly older model as I didnt find the exact one.