First outdoor scene

This is my first attempt at an outdoor scene. I’d like to get suggestions just about everything, from modeling to texturing, lighting and post processing.
Please don’t be too harsh, I am still learning.

Good effort so far. Some things that come to mind:

• Scale seems a little off. The size of someone who could use the bench would find it very cramped within the cabin, the fence would be knee height. The ivy leaves look too small too. Try putting a to-scale human character into your scene for checking scale (even better if you have a rigged one, then you can pose it in likely positions).
  • No obvious entry route into the cabin. If the foor is out of view then it looks like it would be very hard to access on either of the steep slopes. Try flattinging out the ground next to the door, and along a logical pathway, to make it a believable scene. In general the grass looks completely untouched, almost as if no one sits in that chair, or uses the mill. Maybe that is what you are going for, but it doesn’t make much sense. The grass is short, so suggests that it may be either cut or eaten, yet there is not sign of life that would be related to either of those.
  • Repeating textures on the fence are visible.
  • Hard edges on some objects visible (perfect 90 degree angles - try beveling, knifing, or sculpting in some variation)
  • Straight lines everywhere. In reality, especially in wooden stuff that is left outdoors, perfect straight edges are less common. They may be very close to perfect, but slight anomalies in places can make it looks more natural.
  • Not enough dirt. This is an artistic consideration, but the believability of the image is not helped when there is no visible dirt (moss etc) on objects. Some carefully added grunge can make a scene look much less manufactured. The metal on the chair is quite glossy for something that is outdoors.