Base Mesh >> Sculpting >> ANIMATION ??

Hello All!
Not only that I’m very new to Blender, unfortunately I had to stop practice and learn it while working on the last few weeks so now I’m trying to get back and remember the basics again, looking at some tutorials and what not.

Anyways, I want to do a short practice for myself:
I’ve already started modeling a base mesh of a head and shoulders, now I want to add multires modifier and sculpt over to get the details I want, and than! I would love to animate it, maybe moving the neck, the head, eyes, mouth I don’t know… but that’s the idea of my own practice & learning experience.

So, since I’m a noob… I don’t know what or how to get into the next step:
I have the base mesh ready to sculpt… But… if I will add for example level 6 or 7 of multires sculpt details it will take YEARS to render, right? so… I think there is a solution “baking” but not sure if that’s the term or the right thing to do.
And if it is… I have no idea how to do it or where should I start.

Am I doing the all thing in the right order? do I need to make UV from the very basic mesh or wait after I will finish the high-level sculpting using multires?

As you can see I’m very confused, a friendly step-by-step explanation will be very helpful.
Thanks ahead!

• Sorry about my bad English.

In general, a lighter mesh animates better than a heavy mesh. If you want to animate a sculpted mesh, after you sculpt, you’ll want to re-topologize your mesh to keep the shape but reduce the poly count. If there are fine sculpted details you want on your animation, then you need to bake the details into the texture you use to color the mesh.

Animation is one thing, sculpting detailed models is another, and combining the two is tricky and advanced work. I’d recommend you decide on one or the other to begin with, and get comfortable with that, before trying to combine it with the other.

Alon lives!