Been searching everywhere.. Rendering Standard 1080p Video how can I speed it up.

Hi I joined the forum so that i could spend a few days reading about your rendering options…
I will start at the beginning…

I make Videos for the following subjects.
Dash Camera Reviews and Videos or recovery’s and near misses. I am a Mobile Mechanic.
Lock Picking Videos, sound boring but Like the hobby of lock picking, its all to do with puzzles.
Soon plan of doing more reviews on all sorts of new gadgets.

All my videos are in 1080p at the moment, but also have 2304x1296 video in my new dash camera.
My videos are at 18000 bps but I output them at 12000 bps.
I like to output using the preset Xvid, have tryed AVI H264 mode but find YouTube messes with the video and makes it more blocky. I use MP3 as the audio output as this is easy to use and seems to get the best result.

My machine I have the i7-477k 3.5Ghz processor 256 Gb SSD for boot and one for the video processing and as a Scratch disk, I also have a 2Tb with the 64gb SSD built in. making transfers faster.
My graphic card is the Gforce 470 GTX
I have 8Gb of High speed ram, and am running on windows 8.1 64bit fully updated.

My machine takes around 2-3 seconds to boot from cold sometimes less then 2 seconds. my screen is running at 1080p on a 32 inch monitor.

I have loads of software for editing videos, Blender is the first choice version 2.69. I also have Adobe premier as this is much easier to edit short clips in but it has some major flaws. like not handling my Canon 650d video and my GoPro style camera footage.

Now the problem I am having.

Most of my dash cam videos consist of 1080p video with a simple splash screen in between the footage, so nothing special. normally about 10 minutes of footage in all maximum most of the time its around 3 mins at 30fps. My lock picking videos normally range from 3-10 minutes they are at 25 fps.

A video takes around 20-30 mins to process at the moment. this is around a 6-8 minute video.