The right build computer for a aspiring 3D artist

Hi this is my first post on Blender Artist hope I’m in the right section and hello to every one!

I’m a aspiring 3D artist going though a certificate in 3D modelling and animation and I’m wanting to get into the gaming industry and its getting to the time my computer (a crappy acer laptop) is in need of a upgrade, I’ve goggled the hell out of this but all of you I need to know what PC or MAC / necessary hardware I need to consider buying to take my aspiration further.
All opinion is welcome I just want to know what I don’t know.

(budget is not a worry)

Thanks

Hello !

Blender uses the available hardware that You have.
So the more powerful hardware the better probably it has no borders.

The hardware depends on what you want to focus -on rendering or animation and so on …
RAM is wellcome if you use particle system or simulations of smoke, liquids and so on -the more RAM the calculations (processing) is stable and quicker -the computer does not hang.

But RAM only gives you stability and some speed
truly CPU is importand when you do simulations and things I wrote, the more powerful CPU the quicker processing is. Using CPU you can also render things as well, but in nowdays there are powerfull graphic cards with CUDA which are faster in rendering than CPU’s -but they only render things.

Last thing is Hard Drive.
You can have fast CPU and graphic but the hard drive needs to be fast to read/ wrote data given from those hardware.
Also hard drive is important if your work professionally -results of your work must be secured in case of a malfunction.
People have got few drives in their computers -now popular and fast are SSD dvives and normal drives combined into RAID -this gives possibilities of having a very fast read/ wrote and works as a backup in case of malfunction.