Rate topology and overall aesthetics

Hi, this is my first attempt on modelling a character from head to toe. I want to go trough the whole pipeline (modelling, face- and body rig, animating). This is my current status: Right now, I am nearly done modelling (only ears, teeth and tongue left). As you can see I am going for an cartoonish art-style. Please tell me what you think about the topology and the overall aesthetics. Thanks.

https://sketchfab.com/models/86f1231dd8704572853a1a2d5c82267f

[ATTACH=CONFIG]341167[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]341168[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]341169[/ATTACH]

Yeah sorry I am having a hard time adding pictures :smiley: . I just made an account on sketchfab, so i can upload the whole model.

I’m sorry too. Could’ve checked the thread later. I keep forgetting that messages from new users with under 10 posts go to moderation and show up with a delay. Posts just show up before and after posting myself, after they’ve approved.

You want to watch out for 4 edges coming together at the midline on a “mirrored” object, because when it is mirrored, that will give you a “6 point” star. Those aren’t good for texturing or deformations. You have two, but the good thing is that they’re both connected to another issue. One thing I learned with faces is that you want a “mask” loop running around both of the eyes. If you rip each of the points I’m talking about and fill it in, I think you should be able to get the “mask loop” and fix the 6 point stars at the same time.

Actually, now that I’m looking at it, I think you need to rotate the edge that goes into the 6 pointer on the nose before ripping to get it to flow right.

Thanks for your help guys! I am getting quite frustrated with my mesh… so I am thinking of starting over and paying more attention to topology