I need help with the outliner

ok… sorry for the title. I normaly hate titles like this…
… but…
I am a professional 3d artist for well over 10 years mainly using cinema 4d. for quite a while I try to get my head around blender and to be honest there are things that are fantastic and other things that drive me crazy… I mean really creazy. right now i have to stop myselve from smashing my monitors (for example).
the main reason for this in the moment is, that even thoug I really tried to get information and looked around i cant find answers to the most basic questions. The way I understand the outliner, it simply is not possible to work with it. (sorry I am far from bashing blender)
I guess there must be a diferent concept behind it. so one or two questions that I really would love to get anwers for.

1. how can I select hidden objects and move them around without making them visible. (there is a reason i made them invisible and there are many of them)
    and second how do I copy a object with all its materials (and hidden children) from one sceene to another.

I really hope that the answers are so easy that you already shake your head over my incompetence… but please… for the sake of my surrounding. I need answers. … pleeeaassee :slight_smile:

thanks so much
Jops

ctrl L for the links menu, and I guess numeric input ( n key ) would work for moving invisible objects.

Hi Modron,

thanks a lot for your reply. I belive that I will be able to learn how to link… so no further questions about it right now. but for the outliner and selekting invisible objects. I thougt that the cursor icon was for locking objects. i really can’t understand why objects get looked if i just make them invisible in editor view.
I will give a example:
I have a compex car. to speed up editor view i blend everything out but the tyres and parts of the body.