Dragon Animation Project

Hello, I’m Rachel. I’m new to this forum.
I started this project a while back. I had been working with blender for six months and I said to myself one day, lets make a fully riggable character, a dragon. Hindsight I have to say what was I thinking?! I’ve never before created a 3d character in my life. So I labored for a month and made this: Please don’t kill me because it really does have a lot of flaws. Hopefully I can get it to the point where I can do a little short film. I finished the rig yesterday and I’m going to do the face rig soon. So yeah, any constructive critisim you have I would like to hear. Anything that you see and can help me with would be great. I’m still learning Blender but I love it.

I hope I can get around to posting some better pictures but please leave a comment and thank you!

Very nice - I like the look of it a lot. Looking forward to seeing it in motion.

that is a nice dragon. How did you connect the wings especially at the corner against the body.

Welcome to the forum Rachel. I think your dragon looks quite nice. Did you do the sculpting in Blender? Either way, I’ll look forward to seeing her animated.

A very original looking dragon. You have only been using Blender of 6 months wow that is pretty good.

That is so cute! I use Blender for almost 10 months and I would not be able to do such a dragon. But i make a promise. I will follow a tutorial on dragon and then I will try to do my own one. I just see that it is beautiful!

Thank you guys for your kind comments!
harleynut97- Yes I did sculpt the body in Blender.
spanishrose- I’m not sure what you mean. The body and the wings are one mesh.
cergina- Tutorials are great for learning but I’ve never followed a tutorial word for word, or action for action. Just remember they are there to teach you concepts and techniques so you can apply them to your own work.