Request for project assistance "Zombie Love Story"

Zombie Love Story : True Love Never Dies

Hello! My name is Tom Wright and I’ve been a professional CG Artist for almost 15 years. I have worked at studios like Disney Feature Animation, Dreamworks and Sony Imageworks among others. I’d like to pitch you a story! Unfortunately, although I wrote this down many years ago, my idea was beat to the punch by a live action film with a very similar premise. This put me on hold with the project for quite some time… but after a long contemplation, I really think there is room for this animated piece.

I’m pitching this in hopes that I can find a handful of talented people to help complete “Zombie Love Story” and give it to the open-source community (like Ton does with his amazing films). The difference being that this project is very small and can be done on the side for people that have full-time jobs. The current project is right at 2 minutes, however, after all the assets are built, we would have the ability to make more episodes that are longer if we wish. The objective is to have fun, make something we are all proud of and at the same time learn a ton about Blender and the production process.

So here is the story in a nutshell:
Our hero is a zombie who is madly in love with a living human girl. Among the obvious problems, this particular girl is a very proficient zombie killer. The short story I’m trying to complete is the very first encounter between the main character, zombie Zack, and his love interest. It takes place in the gymnasium of the high school where they both used to attend. Here is the animatic in it’s ‘work-in-progress’ state along with some character tests…