Android Head

Hi this is my first time posting on this forum. I first discovered the world of 3D rendering and Blender about 8 months ago, and I’ve dedicated a lot of time since then to learn it from scratch. I finally feel confident enough to post some of my work here. This was inspired by various other artworks I found online. I plan on animating this once I learn how :slight_smile:

Any feedback would be most welcome.

Attachments

Did you create everything( that is right from scratch) in blender or you imported some things (like 2d or 3d image for the head) after processing them in software like GIMP?!
BTW it looks a lot like the I-Robot movie robots…!! good going1

Great job! Androids are always a good choice :slight_smile:

i like it a lot! the materials are very convincing, good ideas too. like the way you treated the eyebrows particularly. the eyes are great, i am not sure about the strong blue of the tearducts, i find them distracting from the eyes, is this your intention?

nice model and craftmanship, I think the nose is too small and well shaped for my taste but I’m sure it pretty esthetic to others. (I’m an oddball so don’t mind me).

@ abhi.01 - Hi yes I created it all in blender. I sculpted and retopologised the face and neck, then modeled all the machinery on top. Here’s a shot of the model in Blender.

Attachments

@ Doris - Thank you! Hmm now you mention it perhaps the blue on the tearducts is a tad strong. The intention was to try and make them appear part of the eye mechanism but also have their own individual purpose. Kind of like a real tearduct!

Excellent work, I like it a lot. Lots of nice details and good presentation and lighting.