[Addon] UE Tools

Hi guys, I’ve posted an addon for Blender I did, in order to improve my workflow from blender to Unreal engine.

Note that I am not a programmer so the code probably is not very polished, but it works and is Free!

I have created a page where you can see some videos of how to use it and read the documentation if you’re interested

(Updated for BLender 2.72)
http://bit.ly/Z3JrXV

If you have any questions, suggestions or complaints, do not hesitate to contact with me, I will do what I can, but no promises :wink:

Thx for sharing this tool! Very Useful!..

Congratulations LluisG for free sharing your add-on.
Thanks a lot.
At soon…
Bye bye.

Thx ! Was thinking about the same kind of addon, we’ll definitly give it a try :slight_smile:

Hi LIuisG
Could you send this great addon to my email lijianjian@msn.com. Big thanks!
My poor inernert make me crazy again. I try many times to try to get this from your adress, all try is failed.

Hi LIuisG,

i have tested this addon and it works, but for the Custom Prefix in the Rename Tools i get a warning:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\_\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.71\scripts\addons\ue_tools.py", line 1113, in execute
    Rename_detablocks()     
  File "C:\Users\_\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.71\scripts\addons\ue_tools.py", line 445, in Rename_detablocks
    ob.name = Prefix +"_"+ name                      
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'Prefix' referenced before assignment

What i do wrong?

mkBreuer, Thanks for letting me know, You did nothing wrong, it was a small problem with the code, and now I’ve fixed it should not cause problems. if you still have problems please let me know.

I updated the download link on my web:

THX! Very Awesome…

I update this addon for run in BLender 2.72. You can download form the Main Page:

Greetings!

Very cool job!

Thank you so much for keeping it up to date! This add-on really needs to come with blender.

Hello,