Blender 2.7 Tutorial Series - free 1080p video series for beginners and up.

Hi All! My name is Colin. I’m a high school teacher, and for about 8 years I’ve been teaching creative technology summer camps with kids 8 and up. About 6 or 7 years ago I started teaching kids 11 years old and up Blender 2.48, and now I integrate Blender 3D modelling and animation into a high school digital media class I teach.

For the last few years I’ve been teaching Blender on youtube. Despite the low quality (especially the audio!) of my earliest videos, I got a lot of positive feedback from people out on the interwebs wanting to learn Blender from scratch.

A couple of weeks ago I started a Video Tutorial Series on Blender 2.7. It’s in 1080p, has good audio, and it starts for the complete beginner and will work up from there. I’ll be covering everything from the User Interface, Preferences, the basics of edit mode and box modelling, individual modelling tools, lighting and texturing using the Cycles Render Engine, and the list goes on.

If this sounds of interest to you, please check out the following youtube playlist:

Thanks!
-cgboorman (BornCG)

Thanks for the upload.

The Blender 2.7 Tutorial Series is now up to Tutorial #9. I’ve planned out about 3 videos per week until the end of September, but that’s just what’s planned right now. :slight_smile:

Video on adding materials and using nodes in Cycles for beginners is up!

Good stuff!

Just out of curiosity, since you mentioned it, do you have a portfolio of some of the work you’ve done for your classes?

I’ll look at the video later when I have time, but liked the intro!

I have posted a couple of renders of characters my grade 11/12 students have made in class on my Google+ page. =)

Just a quick recap of this week’s posted video tutorials. Normally I will be posting Tues/Wed/Thurs, but this week I posted a bonus Friday tutorial #13 on UV Mapping in Cycles. =)