Full-length movie?

I’m new to Blender and was wondering: Has anyone created a full-length movie using Blender or similar software? And by full-length, I mean 60-90 minutes long. I enjoy watching the short films on YouTube, but they are all between five and twenty minutes long. Even then, I notice from the closing credits that many people are involved in a project. For an individual, I would imagine modeling, sculpting, animating, and, of course, rendering, a 90-minute movie of decent quality would take years. Thoughts?

http://gooseberry.blender.org/about/

The Blender Foundation is attempting to do a feature-length animated film, but such films require heavy financing. The cost of project Goosebery is estimated at around 1,500,000€ for the whole production, and only around 285,000€ have been collected from the crowdfunding campaign a few months ago. The idea currently is for the BF to use that ~285,000€ from the campaign to make a short 10-15 minute “Pilot” with which to pitch the project for more funding. It’s still uncertain whether it will succeed or not.

Free Birds (Plumiferos) was the first, was released in 2010 I believe, there was also an announcement not long ago, an Indian movie if I remember correctly, but in the works, not released yet!

Thanks for the reply, but I want to know if it’s feasible for an individual person to do it.

There are a few films on pre-production or production made with Blender. As mentioned by Pesho and GCharb, there’s “Goosberry project” by the Blender Foundation + 12 studios around the world (if they succeed financing the film), “Naughty 5” by Vivify studio (India) and “Kiribati: una vieja aventura” (“Kiribati: and old adventure”) by Ideas Fijas (Argentina).

Blender potential for film production is yet to be seen in the near future. Exciting times!