Test Superhero Animation

Ok, here goes nothing… I posted this on a forum of a well known youtuber “Angry Joe” and felt fine. Now that I’m posting it on here with fellow blender artists I feel kinda nervous… haha. Ok so this animation was inspired by the youtuber Angry Joe while watching one of his videos of him playing DCUO. The idea came to me “Why don’t I try make a superhero animation in blender?” And because the idea came to me while watching Angry Joe, instead of trying to make up my own superhero universe I decided to make it AJ themed and use the AJSA community (Angry Joe Show Army). Anyway, I’m pretty new to blender and this is one of the first animations I’ve done that involved a human character. At first he was designed to have a cape but that wasn’t working out too well. I have still got to texture his head hence why it is just a glossy silver material in this video. I’m having trouble UV unwrapping his head and keeping the facial features in proportion so I can texture them in PS. But, like i said I’m fairly new to blender so this UV stuff is blowing my mind and any help with that is appreciated!

Anyway, check out the video if you’re interested. It was just a test to see how things were looking so its fairly low quality. Critique is welcome and so are any tips/ideas you have.

Thanks!

I love the camera shake. Most of the video is of the logo and text rather than the character. Even if there isn’t more character animation, how about showing the character more. And the character seems a bit low poly when in the closeup shot (Although I’m not sure if it’s possible to easily fix that after modelling it).