[Addon Release] LWO Exporter (Updated 12 May 14)

Hello peeps! :slight_smile:

This is my first ever python script (only did c++, java and web coding before). So before you point out sucky coding practices, please remember the above sentence. I’m no pro in python. e_e

Anyway, this is basically a complete remake of Anthony D’Agostino’s plugin which was created for Blender 2.43.

Features in v1.1 (current):

• Added better material export data
  • Added support for multi-vertex weights
  • Added support for multi-shape keys
  • Added support for large meshes.
  • Surfaces are exported as ‘smooth’ by default, you need to set flat ones by yourself.
  • Fixed other bugs that would cause failed imports.

Features in v1.0 (old):

• Creates an extra ‘.lwo’ option in export menu.
  • Links all image paths to the lightwave file.
  • Supports multi-surfaces (although there are some incompatibility issues)
  • Supports multi-meshes.
  • Supports multi-uv layers.
  • Supports multi-vertex colors.

Future plans:
- Suggest them.

Download addon (current):
Main: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=CzC4hvz3

Download addon (old):
Main: http://pleo.code5gaming.com/content/files/blender/io_export_scene_lwo.py
Mirror:http://pastebin.com/4k1SRJmr

Bugs/Issues:

• Please post in this topic.

Screenshot:

Support me!
If you like my release(s) or want to help me buy a new graphics card, donate here:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=BC8FNQ8AE226C

A great Thanks +@iPLEOMAX ,
Congratulations!
Spirou4D

PS: I have changed his name to io_export_scene_lwo.py to respect the bpy rules.

Well done iPLEOMAX, welcome to the Blender community. Good Python coding skills are growing in demand and there are variety of scripts that are needed.
Good intercept on the naming @Spirou4D I had named my feeble coding effort accordingly before iPLEOMAX came along and generated a working script. Mine kept throwing up errors, right before completion.