New to Blender and the 3D scene.

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

I am new to the blender and 3D scene but have spent enough time in the past considering moving from 2D to 3D to know that I need some friendly advice.

The advice I need to vast so I will start where I think is best.

My question boils down to: How much time do I need to allocate for the learning and making of graphics for my first 3D game?

Now for the clever, experienced and brave here is all the information I think you might need:

• I am developing a commercial app all by lonesome for all the major mobile platforms: iOS, Android, WP8, BB10, Tizen, Kindle Fire and more.
  • I am to push myself to the point where I can produce high quality work but it needs only be low polygon and can be cartoony with bight plain colors (implying that I wont need to do allot of texture work).

Only because off limited funding am I doing it myself, otherwise I would gladly pay for the work. I am assuming that 20 low polygon cartoon models looking better or how I imagined would cost way more than 1000 USD or there would be no guarantee they were made in time.

I have completed two published works, one free game(Spacebubbles) on Android(Google Play), WP8, BB10(Z10) and Tizen. I made this game in its entirety as an individual, where I drew all the graphics pixel by pixel. I also published an App relevant to taxation which involved no custom artwork.

When making the 2D game I found artwork to be my biggest hold back. I could not design and draw the artwork as I imagined, as a newbie to drawing and having no professional tools I could not in any reasonable amount of time produce what I wanted.

I found as a one man show I have to design the game around my shortcomings in the art department.