CreaPrim script giving errors when used in 2.70

Hi! I just tried to use the CreaPrim script in 2.70 and got a bunch of errors. Unfortunately, I can’t figure out how to contact the original developers, EWOCProjects. I’m not a coder at ALL, so I’m not sure how to fix it. This script isn’t a big deal to me, but I was just wondering if this is an easy script to fix or not?

Hi,

i just fixed it. Just a function that was used before it was defined.
Download

I am not the original author. I just fixed it.

best wishes

oliver

Hi! Thanks so much! That’s so neat you could figure it out & fix it. I does now run without errors and work correctly, until I quit blender – then any primitives I added no longer appear in the Add menu.

So, I went to see if maybe I had to enable the newly created Addon, and I found this error message:

(I had named the test primitive “thingy”)

Is there any way to fix this?

Thom
:slight_smile:

Hi,

i can’t reproduce it here. Seems to be setup-dependant.

Can you please give me some details about your setup( like operating system, where did you get Blender, did you compile yourself?, what version are you using?)

best wishes

oliver

Oh, I just discovered that it DOES work correctly…I just hadn’t realized that for each new primitive I add, I have to go into the Preferences and enable it as a new addon. Thank you very much for your help!

Just as a side thought, is it possible to get any newly created primitives automatically enabled in the addons without having to enable each new one manually?

Thanks again for your awesome help! Very impressive!

Hi,

i looked into it. “auto-enable” is already implemented. I fixed some errors that where thrown if nothing was selected. You cant get it here

If “auto-enable” doesn’t work, make sure that your new primitive doesn’t have the same name as an already existing one. That causes problems.

If it still doesn’t work, run blender from the terminal an post the output.

best wishes

oliver

Hi Oliver,