Page 16 of 37 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 26 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 320 of 729
  1. #301
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.3

    Originally Posted by kakachiex2 View Post
    ok the proportional edit error is with connected option alt+o, normal proportional don't give this error
    Should be fixed.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  2. #302
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.4

    addonprefs error fixed

    I put the new circle select in the addonprefs as a toggle, because its experimental, you must turn it on there!
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  3. #303
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    Originally Posted by ba_fjg View Post
    Im getting an error message in the prefs after intalling, says check console, but no info is displayed. (Its under the show normals check box)

    BTW, I've occassionally gotten messages from addons saying check console, but no errors show up in the info console. Am I looking at the right console?
    No, youre on the wrong console! They mean the "Command Prompt" window in Windows or the "Terminal" in Linux/Mac. They use text commands. You can use these to start Blender. Then all errors and info are printed to these windows.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  4. #304
    Minor Feature suggestion: link to prefs
    Pie-menus does something pretty cool, which is to place a button on the n-panel that links directly to the pie-menu hot-keys in prefs. Thought it would be cool to do something similar, but either just go to PreSel prefs or any hotkeys associated.

    thanks for console info
    Last edited by ba_fjg; 15-Aug-13 at 15:41. Reason: spelling



  5. #305
    Originally Posted by paleajed View Post
    version 0.2.5
    @kakachiex2: dont know if object mode will be possible, Ill look into it
    Now that you've worked this far on PreSel, do you think object mode is possible?



  6. #306
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dominican Republic
    Posts
    1,140
    bugs:
    - select a loop > inset > the presel keep working but the loop highlight preview not > if you undo to the previews state the loop highlight reset
    - sometime wen I select the hole mesh in face mode and activated loop selection and trying to rotate the viewport blender crash



  7. #307
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.5

    Originally Posted by ba_fjg View Post
    c select doesn't respect the 'limit visible' and will select back faces even though it shouldn't
    when exiting from c select, selected elements will flicker.
    Those two fixed (occlusion was not easy to implement, luckily I did some work on it in the past already)!
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  8. #308
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.6

    Originally Posted by ba_fjg View Post
    Hitting Gkey during c select with crash Blender
    Should work now.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  9. #309
    Moderator m9105826's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    2,795
    Any chance we could lower the normal size below 1? It's pretty huge on some of my meshes. Also, Shift+C no longer works to center the 3D cursor if you have experimental circle enabled at all, not just while it's active.
    Last edited by m9105826; 15-Aug-13 at 22:56.
    Long time 3D artist and member of the official Cycles Artists Module
    https://www.youtube.com/user/m9105826 - Training, other stuff. Like and subscribe for more!
    Follow me on Twitter: @mattheimlich or on my blog



  10. #310
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    Originally Posted by ba_fjg View Post
    Now that you've worked this far on PreSel, do you think object mode is possible?
    Must be able to make it work...

    Soon my friends.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  11. #311
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    Originally Posted by m9105826 View Post
    Any chance we could lower the normal size below 1? It's pretty huge on some of my meshes.
    That option is already in the PreSel Addon Preferences!
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  12. #312
    Moderator m9105826's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    2,795
    Originally Posted by paleajed View Post
    That option is already in the PreSel Addon Preferences!
    If I try to lower it below 1 it just snaps back to a value of 1 for me.

    Also, another bug with circle select: Press c, select verts, mouse wheel down to zoom out, Blender crashes. Seems to only be an issue with vert select.

    One more I noticed. Circle select in face select mode refuses to highlight random faces, but if I GSR them they act as if they're selected, and if I switch to edge/vert select mode they all appear selected. Not sure if this is a Blender issue or an addon issue.

    sphere.PNG

    Not just an issue with selection, pre-selection skips over these same faces when rolling the mouse over.
    Last edited by m9105826; 15-Aug-13 at 23:06.
    Long time 3D artist and member of the official Cycles Artists Module
    https://www.youtube.com/user/m9105826 - Training, other stuff. Like and subscribe for more!
    Follow me on Twitter: @mattheimlich or on my blog



  13. #313
    Using C select and holding shift while holding right mouse to drag over object, everything selects until after I hit C again to disable C select and then 1 vertex is let go (deselected)



  14. #314
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.7

    Originally Posted by m9105826 View Post
    If I try to lower it below 1 it just snaps back to a value of 1 for me.
    Sorry, minimum was set to 1... now zero.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  15. #315
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    Originally Posted by m9105826 View Post
    If I try to lower it below 1 it just snaps back to a value of 1 for me.

    Also, another bug with circle select: Press c, select verts, mouse wheel down to zoom out, Blender crashes. Seems to only be an issue with vert select.

    One more I noticed. Circle select in face select mode refuses to highlight random faces, but if I GSR them they act as if they're selected, and if I switch to edge/vert select mode they all appear selected. Not sure if this is a Blender issue or an addon issue.

    sphere.PNG

    Not just an issue with selection, pre-selection skips over these same faces when rolling the mouse over.
    Could you test again with latest 1.3.7

    If still issue with faces, post yr blend please
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  16. #316
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    Originally Posted by JWise View Post
    Using C select and holding shift while holding right mouse to drag over object, everything selects until after I hit C again to disable C select and then 1 vertex is let go (deselected)
    Did you try latest?
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  17. #317
    Moderator m9105826's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    2,795
    Still getting the face select issue.
    http://pasteall.org/blend/23451

    Just open, face select, circle select, and either just hover over or select the faces to see the problem.

    Looks to be an issue with faces around poles.
    Long time 3D artist and member of the official Cycles Artists Module
    https://www.youtube.com/user/m9105826 - Training, other stuff. Like and subscribe for more!
    Follow me on Twitter: @mattheimlich or on my blog



  18. #318
    Originally Posted by paleajed View Post
    Did you try latest?
    Just did. Start a new scene, edit mode, deselect all, c, shift and hold, rmb and hold, select all verts/faces/edges, s, and it might be wonky and scale pieces, leave one corner, or deselect everything.



  19. #319
    Member paleajed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Boom, Belgium
    Posts
    1,124
    version 1.3.8

    Originally Posted by m9105826 View Post
    Still getting the face select issue.
    http://pasteall.org/blend/23451

    Just open, face select, circle select, and either just hover over or select the faces to see the problem.

    Looks to be an issue with faces around poles.
    It works now.
    Don't feed your ego, feed the duckies...

    my work: www.ewocprojects.be



  20. #320
    Looks good. Now that you are not selecting the far vert through the mesh, it is working, I just need to go around and circle select the last vert and I'm good to scale.

    I should add, if I toggle Limit Selection to Visible, I can select the entire object and perform gsr functions perfectly in both modes. Thanks.
    Last edited by JWise; 16-Aug-13 at 01:19.



Page 16 of 37 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 26 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •