Sonic The Hedgehog Complete!

Hey guys some of you may have been watching my work in progress with this Sonic model in WIP thread, well, its done now! I’ll post a few more renders in a minute, so be patient :evilgrin:

Model by athbucket:

Rigged and textured by me:

Posed Sonic:

Attachments

Nice color saturation. Is that just the internal renderer?

yep, blender internal, takes six minutes to render!

Great job, you’re a little kid I would support. You never made a foolish start up thread like 7thDP, and if you were ever foolish, you realized and corrected yourself.

You don’t know how much that means to me.

When I started blender, I was a complete noob and thought about giving up, but after the first time I came here(three years before I joined) I decided to start again.

7thDP could make that film, if he had somemore expierience, but he is to stubborn,

I posted this to the BAC theard, so if you like it, please support!

Very nice job mate! Great model, and colors! Congrats!
What is next? :slight_smile:

On another note… 7thDP…stubborn indeed…

Perhaps shadow (character in my avatar for those how don’t know)? I have a model on hand that needs texturing, but it doesn’t have the seperate objects that need the same texture like athbucket did,

DDD, it will be a challenge, but Im going to try,

By the way, thanks for following my thread so closely, you helped me out alot!

the Posed Sonic looks totally cool, Mcrich114 :smiley: he looks ready to take on…whatever it is Sonic takes on…hahaha

I think Shadow is an excellent choice! I would love to see you make Shadow, then maybe you can have a render with both of them together, like a mirrored kinda rendering, but that is too early to talk about.

By the way, thanks for following my thread so closely, you helped me out alot!
No problem, 'twas a good thread to follow.

[EDIT] @ Posed Sonic-- Who me?

no no, the second render, with Sonic in a different position :slight_smile: